AGM Reminder E-mail and Update on Nominee List


Dear CSSA Members,

Just a quick reminder to all of our Members that our 2018 AGM will be held this Tuesday, April 17, 2018, from 6;30 to 8:30 PM in Room KNB 132.  Agenda is available.

So far we have only had one additional member confirm that they would like to be nominated to stand for election for this season’s BOD. We are very pleased that Elizabeth Carlisle is prepared to volunteer her time in the role of VC Development if she is elected.

At this time we do not have any nominees for the role of VC Officials.  If you have any interest in joining the CSSA BOD please consider this very important role. This role in particular is a fantastic opportunity for someone to give back and contribute not only to the CSSA but also to the sport of speed skating as a whole.

If you would like to stand for election for the role of VC Officials, in particular, or any other role please send an e-mail as soon as possible to: [email protected]

If you have any questions regarding any of the BOD positions, again please feel free to drop me an e-mail.

The following is the updated list of our current nominees for each position (indicating who is an incumbent, who is changing roles on the BOD and those who would be brand new to the BOD). We look forward to seeing as many of you as possible on Tuesday evening.

Executive Committee:

President/Chair: Tibor Osvath (I)
Vice President: Blair Toblan (Change in Position)
Treasurer: Nathan Angelozzi (I)
Registrar: Tanveer Virani (I)
Past President: VACANT

Vice Chairs

VC Officials: VACANT
VC Competitions: Lee Deibert (Change in Position)
VC Development: Elizabeth Carlisle (N)
VC Skaters: Heather Liska (I)
VC Volunteers: Linda Sanche (N)
VC Equipment: Troy Macosky (I)
Member-at-Large: Kim Patterson (Change in Position)

AGM LOCATION: Kinesiology Department Room KNB 132
AGM TIME: April 17, 2018 at 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM

Best regards,
Tibor Osvath
CSSA President
On behalf of the Board of Directors