The CSSA Board of Directors is elected for a one year period during each AGM. The Board is comprised of 5 executive members: President, Vice President, Treasurer, Registrar and Past-President and 6 Vice Chairs: Officials, Competitions, Development, Skaters, Volunteers and Equipment.

Descriptions of the different BOD positions can be found in the linked document.

CSSA Board of Directors for 2017-2018

Executive Committee

President/Chair Tibor Osvath president@calgaryspeedskating.ca
Vice-President Cameron Schepp vice.president@calgaryspeedskating.ca
Treasurer Nathan Angelozzi treasurer@calgaryspeedskating.ca
Registrar Tanveer Virani registrar@calgaryspeedskating.ca
Past President Lee Deibert past.president@calgaryspeedskating.ca



Vice Chairs

VC Officials Blair Toblan vc.officials@calgaryspeedskating.ca
VC Competitions Kim Paterson vc.competitions@calgaryspeedskating.ca
VC Development Vacant vc.development@calgaryspeedskating.ca
VC Skaters Xiuli Wang vc.skaters@calgaryspeedskating.ca
VC Volunteers Kanchana Varnasooriya vc.volunteers@calgaryspeedskating.ca
VC Equipment Vacant vc.equipment@calgaryspeedskating.ca
Member at Large Vacant memberatlarge@calgaryspeedskating.ca

CSSA has a number of paid staff to manage the office and train athletes

Office Staff

Technical Director Janos Englert janos.englert@calgaryspeedskating.ca
Office Administrator Carole Yen office.manager@calgaryspeedskating.ca
Financial Administrator Stacey Fergusson finance@calgaryspeedskating.ca

CSSA has a number of certified coaches

CSSA Sumer Program Coaches

Youth Program

Marika Nadal marika.nadal@calgaryspeedskating.ca
Allison Bates allison.bates@calgaryspeedskating.ca

Teen Program

Aaron Clarke aaron.clarke@calgaryspeedskating.ca
Mike Ireland mike.ireland@calgaryspeedskating.ca